top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSophia Saiki

Journal 4: Imagiphor

1. My first image is an "iconic" image of my break, and I chose a photo of University of Washington's indoor turf field because I trained there for a soccer try-out, and my whole trip over spring break was entirely for soccer.


2. My second image is a photo of my first experience on a ferry in Seattle over break. This image represents the metaphor of being "trapped" because when you drive your car on the ferry you cannot move, and you are trapped between other cars around you. Also, being on the ferry individually is kind of being "trapped" because you are isolated on this "floating island" that is traveling across the water, and you have no way of escaping unless you jumped off and swam.


3. My third image is of a lone bird on a pier in Seattle over the ocean, and myself, to represent "being lost" because in Kokoro, the narrator is "lost" and does not really know what he wants or who he is. Sensei is also, in a way, lost because he is depressed and guilty and does not know how to live his life.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2020 by SOPHIA SAIKI. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page