top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSophia Saiki

Untranslatable Words

Updated: Mar 12, 2019

Wabi-Sabi:

*Japanese

- a way of living that focuses on finding beauty within the imperfections of life and accepting peacefully the natural cycle of growth and decay.


This term intrigues me became I think it is a good motto to live by and I think it is a very beautiful word that more people should take to action in real life. Nothing is perfect in life, but if you always look at things from a positive perspective you can find beauty and true happiness. I have experienced this in my life because


I try to live by this, and I also typically use this with people. People aren’t perfect, but they still have certain qualities that make them beautiful no mater what. I might incorporate this into my vocabulary when I try to tell my friends to be more optimistic.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2020 by SOPHIA SAIKI. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page